Minimum Rakaats of Esha

Q: What is the minimum rakaats you can read for the Esha Salaah?

A. Four Sunnah Ghayr Mu’akkadah
Four Fardh
Two Sunnah Mu’akkadah
Two Nafl
Three Witr (Waajib)
Two Nafl.

The four Fardh, two Sunnah Mu’akkadah and three Witr has to be performed. The others are optional.

Answer by: Moulana Yusuf Laher